The Alignment System

Posted on September 11, 2012 by

6


So alignments are pretty silly. They have pretty much no impact on my games whatsoever. They’re an antiquated, limiting system. But I still love applying them to things; I love Alignments charts of Batman, Scrubs, Battlestar, whatever!

In fact, I love them so much, I went ahead and made my own chart. As a man well known for his facial hair, I felt like beards were the perfect, unexplored area in which to chart D&D Alignments. On a lunch break at work, I sketched my ideas down on a notebook, and sent them over to my digital artist friend and fellow nerd, Mr. Adam Alexander. He did all the actual hard work, but I get to take credit for it anyway.

So, without further ado, allow me to introduce the D&D Alignment Beard Chart:

Thanks a bunch, Adam! It looks great!

In case you were wondering, I’m somewhere between Chaotic and Neutral Good. Which alignment are you?

