Random Encounter? A New Writer Attacks the Heroes!

Posted on September 17, 2012 by

0


While my updating has been spotty of late (a post for later), it is my pleasure to inform all of the visitors to our site that a brand new writer now swears his pen and keyboard to our cause.

Tyler is one of the most dedicated player’s that I’ve ever had the pleasure of gaming with.  In the two years since we started playing D&D together I have seen him play characters ranging from a kindhearted and guilt-ridden dwarf to a borderline sociopath amnesiac, and even an energy-sucking reluctant superhero.  A talented writer and poet, Tyler asked if we would be interested in a series of posts about character building from a storytelling perspective, and I would have been a fool to say no.

His first offering, which will be online this morning, is a beginning foray into making a character from the ground up, a veritable how-to guide that answers the most basic of player questions:

Where do I start?

This is exactly how I see him.

Posted in: Casual